top of page

Audition lovely disasters (Eng-Ita)

(Eng)

Life starts always from small things. Like a phone call, a person we meet on the bus, an e-mail. One day I woke up after having received some important news. Something awakened me. I sent an e-mail to a Production house in Budapest. Zita is the name of the woman who answered: she was very kind and offered me help by giving me a casting director's e-mail (Gabriella as you can read in the video). Not only Gabriella met me and we could speak Italian, but she offered me to meet another actress Reka to rehears and try out some casting situations. This is how everything started. One contact after the other. I meet them rarely nowadays, but I feel they are connected to me. Our lives have been connected once and here I am, writing about how grateful I am to them. People enter our life for a reason and, depending on how we accept them, they might change it. Let the others change us. Thanks again. And again.


(Ita)

La vita comincia sempre dalla piccole cose. Una telefonata, un persona incontrata sul bus o una mail. Un giorno mi sono svegliato dopo aver ricevuto una notizia importante (della quale parlerò prossimamente). Era qualcosa che mi aveva letteralmente scosso la notte prima. Così preso dal desiderio di cambiare le cose, ho mandato una lettera ad una casa di produzione ungherese, ad una donna di nome Zita. La sua gentilezza è stata rara: si è offerta di aiutarmi dandomi la mail di una casting director di nome Gabriella (con la quale potevo parlare italiano senza problemi). Ebbene lei non solo si è offerta di incontrarmi ma mi ha anche chiesto di conoscere Reka per fare degli esercizi, situazioni tipiche da casting. Così tutto è cominciato. Queste donne che hanno dato una svolta nella mia vita le incontro raramente oggi ma le sento ormai connesse alla mia storia. Le nostre vite si sono toccate per un attimo ma io sono qui a scrivere di quanto gli sia grato. Le persone entrano nella nostra vita per una ragione e, se le accettiamo, potrebbero cambiarcela. Lasciamo che gli altri ci cambino. Grazie ancora ed poi ancora.

Luca

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page